my darling baby

Have you heard the news today 
I'm leaving town 
I'm cashing out 
This town's too small for me to stay 
The time is now 
I'm heading out 

Baby, I still need ya 
but if you stay 
I'll leave ya 
Cuz I gotta get away 
And if I ever see ya 
My heart is gonna bleed 
but I'm leaving either way 

My darling baby 
This is a warning 
said that I'm leaving 
on Monday morning 
You'll get no answer 
No use in calling 
because I'm leaving 
on Monday morning 

This flower needs somewhere to go 
No room to grow 
on these dusty roads 
I got two tickets and a dream 
8:15 I'll save you a seat 

Baby, I still need ya 
but if you stay 
I'll leave ya 
Cuz I gotta get away 
And if I ever see ya 
My heart is gonna bleed 
but I'm leaving either way 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0